Ain´t No Mountain High Enough

What a week. We started out in trio because the companion of Hermana Espinoza left for the States. It was crazy because we were running in 2 sectors and all the appointments fell through in both sectors. But it was an adventure.

Wednesday we had cambios. We ended up just switching out companions with Churrios. I miss Hermana Hernandez. The best summary I can give of her is her favorite color is red. She has a very strong personality and is passionate about everything. She helped keep up energy and I helped her learn how to take it down a few notches sometimes:) One thing I didn’t realize until after she left is that I really didn’t talk much when I was with her because she was so chatty, I just listened haha. I didn’t realize what a toll it had taken on my Spanish. The ward misses her a lot because she was such a powerhouse. There are also a few members she contended with that will talk to us now, so it all evens out.
hm 232
Hermana Rojas is my new companion and I just love her so much. She has 8 months in the mission so we´re just babies together. She trained Hermana Terry, my love from CCM. She is so calm and collected and is always telling me how much she loves me and he’s just an angel. She’s from La Plata in Buenos Aires, Argentina and a recent convert to the church. She has some pretty severe knee problems, so she can’t walk downhill. It makes things complicated in this sector, but we’re figuring it out. It’s sufficient to say we’re going to spend a lot of money on micros this cambio.
hm 247

The lovely Hermana Rojas! And sopapias we made yesterday.

Our 1st night we went to get ready for bed and the door to the bathroom was locked. Locked, with no one inside and no way to get in except with a key. Any trick you can think of, we tried it. Trust me. In the morning, we went to the apartment of the Hermana Leaders to shower, and that night the bishop came and demolished our doorknob to let us in. So now we have a nice scarf in the door.
hm 242

The remains of our doorknob

The other day we were in Viña for physical therapy and after lunch we had a service project for the mission, so we got permission to stick around for almuerzo and it was fabulous.
hm 236
And that’s all I’ve got.
Love you all!
Hermana Miller
Leave a Reply

