“I’m afraid of living bodies, not dead ones”- Hna Sneddon

That’s right, we sang in another funeral. Well not funeral, it’s more like they put the casket in a room and they have a family gathering around it. Super weird.
I feel like I learned a whole lot this week. We had Zone Conference and the training that we gave and the assistants was about the power of the Book of Mormon to help people commit. I was really incredible watch it come to work as we applied it. We were teaching Daniella again and asked her if she had been praying about a baptism date. She said no because she still didn’t feel like she had the habits that she needed to do it. May new favorite Chapter in the Book of Mormon is Alma 7. I love that baptism invitation! It’s so patient and so loving. We talked about how the Spirit would help her and read from the BoM and she accepted! After 2 months she accepted! But they have to go to the South of Chile, so it won’t be until March.
I’ve also had the experience of feeling a desire so deep to help people keep their commitments, simply because I know they need the blessings to conquer their temptations and have a more fulfilling life. When a family didn’t show up at church I felt so heavy all day. We visited them and I just broke down crying and told them that I knew and felt that God was sad that they didn’t keep their promise. They came to church this week:)

P1020374

These are the houses in Villa Seca. They are made out of adobe. Basically mud mixed with grass. All of those cracks are from all of the terremotos they’ve gone through. They’re the only buildings that fall when there are earthquakes.

P1020407

Classic Villa Seca pic. Seca means dry if that sheds any light on why it has that name.
P1020412
My cute little companion. Her poor little scalp was so burnt that we had to receive permision to buy her a hat. She looks like the cutest little country girl you ever saw.
I love this place and this time and this work and this God. And you guys!
Chao!
Hermana Miller

Leave a comment